Tags

, , ,

I should have been working on creating new jewelry for fall weeks ago but sometimes life gets in the way. A recent reunion of my sorority sisters did just that. Then I decided on a redesign of one of my jewelry websites StormRising Designs. Only now I am getting back to designing.

This morning I pulled out a design board with a pendant that I had already prepared to go onto a necklace. The problem now is to decide if I want to go with making a chain and bead unit necklace or a necklace composed only of beads. It’s a trial and error process. The pendant and beads are a powdery purple color and I have decided that copper will look best with it. The pendant actually has some streaks of orange through it so I think I’ve made a good choice.

Image

© Camilla Walton and Adventures In Color, 2012. All rights reserved. See
Terms of Use

